Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

In brief

'Careless' wins Colin Roderick AwardCareless by Deborah Robertson (Picador) is the winner of this year's Colin Roderick Award for the best Australian book of the year. The prize, worth $10,000 and the H T Priestly medal were awarded to Robertson at an award dinner on 4 October. Careless was chosen...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.





Category: Local news