Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

OzCo emeritus awards for Koch and Murnane

The Australia Council's annual accolade for writers over 65, the $50,000 writers' emeritus award, will be shared by Christopher Koch and Gerald Murnane. Koch is a two-time winner of the Miles Franklin literary award, while Murnane won the Patrick White literary award in 1999.Literature board chair Imre Salusinszky paid tribute to...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news