Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Miles Franklin longlist

As reported in a WBN Special Bulletin last week, the longlist for the 2008 Miles Franklin award has been announced. The nine novels selected are:Landscape of Farewell (Alex Miller,  A&U)Love without Hope (Rodney Hall,  Picador)Orpheus Lost (Janette Turner Hospital, Fourth Estate)Secrets of the Sea (Nicholas Shakespeare, Harvill Secker)Sorry (Gail Jones,...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news