Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Hartnett wins Astrid Lindgren Award — and over $800,000

As reported in a WBN Special Bulletin last week, Australian author Sonya Hartnett has been announced as the winner of this year's Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award.She is the first Australian winner of the prestigious award, established by the Swedish Government in 2002. With prizemoney of five million Swedish Kroner (equivalent...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.


  • Login
  • Subscribe

Forgot my password

Click here to subscribe

A pay-by-the-month subscription is now available



Category: Local news