Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘Mr Pip’ wins Kiriyama prize

Pacific Rim Voices has announced the winners of the 12th annual Kiriyama Prize. New Zealand author Lloyd Jones' novel Mister Pip (Text/Peng NZ) is this year's fiction winner; The Fragile Edge: Diving and Other Adventures in the South Pacific by Julia Whitty (Houghton Mifflin) is the winner in nonfiction. The...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news