Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Carroll and Foxlee miss out on 2008 CWP

The overall winners of the 2008 Commonwealth Writers' Prizes were announced on Sunday 18 May at the Franschloek Literary Festival in South Africa. The Book of Negroes by Canadian author Lawrence Hill (HarperCollins) has won the overall best book award, worth £10,000,  and A Golden Age (John Murray) Bangladeshi author...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news