Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Joint winners for Prime Minister’s Prize for Australian History

Tom Griffiths and Robert Kenny have jointly been awarded the 2008 Prime Minister's Prize for Australian History, for their books Slicing the Silence: Voyaging to Antarctica (New South) and The Lamb Enters the Dreaming: Nathanael Pepper and the Ruptured World (Scribe), respectively.The prize is awarded for an outstanding publication or...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news