Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Gleitzman, Tan, Mahy and Edwards nominated for Astrid Lindgren Award

Australian and New Zealand authors are among those nominated for this year's Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award. Morris Gleitzman, Shaun Tan, Hazel Edwards and Margaret Mahy are all in the running for the prize, the world's most valuable award for children's and YA literature, with prizemoney of five million Swedish Kroner...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news