Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘Jasper Jones’ wins 2009 Indie award

Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey (A&U) is the overall winner of the second annual Indie Book of the Year. Silvey, whose book won the fiction category of the 2009 award, wins prize money of $15,000. The Indie Award, organised by the Leading Edge Books buying group, is for an Australian work...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news