Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Prime Minister’s Literary Awards: winners announced

The winners of the 2009 Prime Minister's Literary Awards in fiction and nonfiction were announced today by Minister for the Arts Peter Garrett, at a ceremony in Sydney.The fiction award went to Nam Le, for The Boat (Hamish Hamilton). Garrett said the book ‘truly immerses readers in the lives of...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.





Category: Local news