Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Stead, Turner and Walker winners of 2009 NZ PM’s literary awards

The winners of the New Zealand Prime Minister's Awards for Literary Achievement were announced last week. C K Stead was awarded the prize for fiction; Brian Turner the prize for poetry and Ranginui Walker the nonfiction award. The NZ$60,000 awards (A$47,700) from Creative New Zealand recognise each authors ‘significant contribution...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.





Category: Local news