Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘Ransom’ wins ALS Gold Medal

Ransom (David Malouf, Knopf) has been named the winner of this year's ALS Gold Medal. Ransom beat The Darwin Poems (Emily Ballou, UWA Publishing); The Lost Life (Steven Carroll, Fourth Estate); Dog Boy (Eva Hornung, Text); and  The World Beneath (Cate Kennedy, Scribe) to take out the prestigious award. Malouf...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.



Category: Local news