Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘The Circle of Silence’ wins Walkley

Shirley Shackleton won the 2010 Walkley Book Award for The Circle of Silence: A Personal Testimony Before, During and After Balibo (Murdoch Books), announced at the Walkley Awards ceremony in Melbourne on 9 December 2010.Also shortlisted for the award were MUP titles The March of Patriots: The Struggle for Modern Australia (Paul...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news