Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

2011 Tasmanian Book Prizes winners announced

Tasmanian author Richard Flanagan has won the top award at this year's Tasmania Book Prizes, presented as part of the Ten Days on the Island festival. Flanagan was awarded the $25,000 prize for best book with Tasmanian content in any genre for his book Wanting (Vintage).The $5000 Margaret Scott Prize...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.


  • Login
  • Subscribe

Forgot my password

Click here to subscribe

A pay-by-the-month subscription is now available



Category: Local news