Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

2011 Ernest Scott Prize winners announced

A Merciless Place: The Lost Story of Britain's Convict Disaster in Africa and how it led to the Settlement of Australia by Emma Christopher (A&U) and A Three-Cornered Life: The Historian W K Hancock by Jim Davidson (UNSW Press) are the joint winners of the 2011 Ernest Scott Prize. Christopher's and Davidson's...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news