Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

2010 WA Premier’s Book Awards winners announced

The winners of the 2010 Western Australian Premier's Book Awards were announced on Friday 30 September. Miles Franklin-winner Kim Scott was awarded the $25,000 Premier's Prize, which is presented to the most outstanding book from the category winners, for That Deadman Dance (Picador). Scott's novel, which won this year's Victorian Prize for Literature...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.





Category: Local news