Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

2011 KOALA winners announced

The winners of this year's Kids Own Australian Literature Awards (KOALAs), the children's choice book awards for New South Wales, have been announced. The winning and honour titles in each of the categories are:Picture storybooksWinner: Mr Chicken Goes to Paris (Leigh Hobbs, A&U).Honour books: The Wrong Book (Nick Bland, Scholastic)...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news