Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘King Brown Country’ wins 2011 Walkley Award

The winner of the 2011 Walkley Award for Best Nonfiction Book is King Brown Country: The Betrayal of Papunya (Russell Skelton, A&U). Skelton's book beat shortlisted works Abandoned: The Sad Death of Dianne Brimble (Geesche Jacobson, A&U) and An Eye for Eternity: The Life of Manning Clark (Mark McKenna, Miegunyah Press)....

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.


  • Login
  • Subscribe

Forgot my password

Click here to subscribe

A pay-by-the-month subscription is now available



Category: Local news