Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Brooks on Chautauqua shortlist

Caleb's Crossing by Geraldine Brooks (Fourth Estate) was shortlisted for the first Chautauqua Prize. Sponsored by the Chautauqua Institution, NY, the prize, ‘celebrates a book of fiction or literary/narrative nonfiction that provides a richly rewarding reading experience and honours the author for a significant contribution to the literary arts’. The...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.



Category: International news