Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Ashton wins Betty Trask Prize

Australian author Kalinda Ashton has won a Betty Trask Award, awarded by the UK Society of Authors, for her novel The Danger Game (Sleepers Publishing). Ashton was one of four recipients of this year’s Betty Trask Awards, worth £3000 (A$4648), which are presented for first novels, traditional or romantic, by...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: In brief