Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘Foal’s Bread’ wins 2012 ALS Gold Medal

Allen & Unwin would like to congratulate Gillian Mears for winning the 2012 ALS Gold Medal for her brilliant novel Foal's Bread. The ALS Gold Medal is awarded annually for an outstanding literary work and has been in existence since 1928. Previous winners include Patrick White, Henry Handel Richardson, Randolph...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Classifieds