Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Plans to launch Canadian women’s literary award

In Canada, Thomas Allen editorial director Janice Zawerbny has begun taking steps to develop a literary award that will recognise fiction written by Canadian women. For now, the prize is called the Rosalind Prize, named after the protagonist from Shakespeare’s As You Like It and the English biophysicist Rosalind Franklin....

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.


  • Login
  • Subscribe

Forgot my password

Click here to subscribe

A pay-by-the-month subscription is now available



Category: International news