Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘Ten Tiny Things’ wins SCBWI Crystal Kite Award

Ten Tiny Things by Meg McKinlay and Kyle Hughes-Odgers (Fremantle Press) has won the Australian and New Zealand division of this year’s Crystal Kite Member Choice Awards, presented by the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI).

The Crystal Kite Awards are presented annually by SCBWI in five continental divisions as well as 10 divisions in the US. The winners are selected by SCBWI members who vote for their favourite book, published in the previous calendar year, from a nominated author in their region. A complete list of the winning titles can be found here.

Last year, The Last Viking by Norman Jorgensen and James Foley (Fremantle Press) won the Australian and New Zealand division

For more information about the Crystal Kite Awards, click here.



Category: Local news