Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tan Twan Eng wins Walter Scott Prize

Malaysian author Tan Twan Eng has won the 2013 Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction for his second novel The Garden of Evening Mists (Canongate). His win marks the first time a non-UK writer has received the prize, which is worth £25,000 (A$41,176), after a new rule was introduced last...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: International news