Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Andrew Carnegie Medals 2013 winners announced

The American Library Association (ALA) has announced the winners of the 2013 Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction at this year’s ALA conference in Chicago. Richard Ford’s Canada (Bloomsbury) has won the Fiction category and Timothy Egan’s Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher (HMH) has won the Nonfiction category. Both winners receive a US$5000 (A$5400)...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.





Category: International news