Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Penguin launches Australian Classics

Penguin has launched its first series of Australian Classics, beginning with six titles spanning several generations of Australian writers. Launched in late November, the first six titles are: The Getting of Wisdom (Henry Handel Richardson), The Harp in the South (Ruth Park), The Merry-Go-Round in the Sea (Randolph Stow), Picnic...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news