Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Newbery, Caldecott, Printz winners announced; Zusak wins lifetime contribution award

The American Library Association (ALA) has announced its 2014 awards for children’s and young adult literature, including the Caldecott, Newbery, Printz and Morris awards. The Caldecott Medal for a children’s picture book was presented to Brian Floca for Locomotive (S&S). The Caldecott Honor Books were: Journey by Aaron Becker (Candlewick);...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news