Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Hans Christian Andersen Awards 2014 winners announced

The 2014 Hans Christian Andersen Awards, presented by the International Board of Books for Young People (IBBY), have been awarded to author Nahoko Uehashi from Japan and illustrator Roger Mello from Brazil, reports Publishers Weekly. Uehashi is the author of fantasy novels including the ‘Moribito’ books Guardian of the Spirit and Guardian...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.


  • Login
  • Subscribe

Forgot my password

Click here to subscribe

A pay-by-the-month subscription is now available



Category: International news