Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘The Swan Book’ wins ALS Gold Medal

Alexis Wright’s The Swan Book (Giramondo) has won the 2014 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal.The Swan Book was selected from a shortlist of six books, which included What Was Left (Eleanor Limprecht, Sleepers), An Elegant Young Man (Luke Carman, Giramondo), Burial Rites (Hannah Kent, Picador), Barracuda (Christos Tsiolkas, A&U)...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Forgot my password

By clicking LOGIN, you are accepting terms and conditions and allowing cookies to identify your browser and keep you logged in. (See the privacy policy.)

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access



Category: Local news