Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Book adaptations among AWGIE winners

Book adaptations are among winners of the 47th Annual AWGIE Awards for screen, television, stage and radio writing, presented by Australian Writers’ Guild. ANZAC Girls, a six-part miniseries adaptated from the book The Other ANZACS (Peter Rees, A&U), was the winner in the Television Miniseries Adaptation category. Andrew Knight’s adaptation of The Broken Shore...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: In brief