Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

WA Premier’s Book Awards announced tonight

The winners of the Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards will be announced tonight in Perth.

Michelle de Kretser won last year’s Premier’s Prize. The name of the awards has since been changed to reflect the year the awards are held, rather than the year the nominated books were published. This year’s awards are for titles publishing in 2013. 

The winners of the awards will be announced at 8pm Perth time (10pm AEST).

To view the titles shortlisted in each category, click here.



Category: Local news