Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

CWA Dagger 2014 winners announced

In the UK, the winners of the 2014 Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) Dagger awards have been announced. Wiley Cash won the Goldsboro Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel of the Year for This Dark Road to Mercy (Doubleday), while Robert Harris picked up the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Best Thriller of the Year for An Officer and a Spy (Arrow). The John Creasey New Blood Dagger for Best New Crime Writer of the Year was awarded to Ray Celestin for The Axeman’s Jazz (Mantle), and the Crime Thriller Book Club Best Read of the Year went to Peter May for Entry Island (Quercus). Harris, Denise Mina and the television program ‘Midsomer Murders’ were inducted into the Crime Thriller Awards Hall of Fame. The winners were announced at the Specsavers Crime Thriller Awards in London on 24 October.



Category: International news