Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

WAYRBA 2014 winners announced

The winners of the 2014 West Australian Young Readers’ Book Awards (WAYRBA) have been announced.

The winning books are:

Picture books

  • The Three Bears (Sort of) (Yvonne Morrison, illus by Donovan Bixley, Scholastic NZ)


Younger readers

  • The 39-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths, illus by Terry Denton, Pan)


Older readers

  • Heroes of Olympus: The House of Hades (Rick Riordan, Puffin).


The WAYRBA were established in 1970 and are voted on by young readers across Western Australia. To see all the titles shortlisted for this year’s awards, click here. For more information about the awards, click here.



Category: Local news