Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Walter Scott Prize 2015 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2015 Walter Scott Prize For Historical Fiction has been announced. The seven shortlisted titles are: The Zone of Interest (Martin Amis, Vintage), The Lie (Helen Dunmore, Hutchinson), Viper Wine (Hermione Eyre, Jonathan Cape), In The Wolf’s Mouth (Adam Foulds, Jonathan Cape), Arctic Summer (Damon Galgut, Atlantic), A God in Every Stone (Kamila Shamsie, Bloomsbury) and The Ten Thousand Things (John Spurling, Bloomsbury). The £25,000 (A$47,420) Walter Scott Prize honours Scottish writer Walter Scott and is presented annually to a novel written in English that is largely set at least 60 years ago. Writers in the UK, Ireland and the Commonwealth are eligible for the prize. Robert Harris won the 2014 award for An Officer and a Spy (Arrow).



Category: International news