Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

ALS Gold Medal 2015 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2015 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal has been announced.

The shortlisted titles are:

  • The Golden Age (Joan London, Vintage)
  • Drones and Phantoms (Jennifer Maiden, Giramondo)
  • Earth Hour (David Malouf, UQP)
  • When the Night Comes (Favel Parrett, Hachette)
  • Nest (Inga Simpson, Hachette).


The shortlist was chosen from a longlist of 10. The winner will be announced at the Association for the Study of Australian Literature (ASAL) conference in July.

The ALS Gold Medal is presented annually by the ASAL for a ‘work of outstanding literary merit’ published in the previous calendar year. Last year’s winner was Alexis Wright’s The Swan Book (Giramondo).


Category: Local news