Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Miles Franklin shortlist, NSW Prem’s winners announced tonight

The shortlist for the Miles Franklin Literary Award will be announced in Melbourne tonight.

The announcement will take place at the State Library of Victoria following the Miles Franklin Oration by previous winner Steven Carroll from 4pm.

To view the longlisted titles, click here.

Also announced tonight are the winners of the NSW Premier’s Literary Awards in Sydney.

The awards will be presented at a reception at the State Library of NSW from 6.30pm.

To view the shortlisted titles, click here.