Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Lambda literary awards 2015 winners announced

The winners of the 2015 Lambda literary awards, also known as the ‘lammys’, have been announced. The awards celebrate achievement in lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) writing for books published in the previous year. The Excellence in Literature Award was presented to US film director, screenwriter and author John Waters, whose books include Carsick: John Waters Hitchhikes Across America and Role Models (both Corsair). Winners were announced in numerous categories, included bisexual fiction and nonfiction; gay and lesbian general fiction, memoir/biography, poetry, mystery, romance and erotica; and LGTB anthology, graphic novels and children’s/YA. For the full list of winners, see the Guardian website here.


Category: International news