Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

LIANZA Children’s Book Awards 2015 winners announced

The winners of the 2015 Library and Information Association of New Zealand Aotearoa (LIANZA) Children’s Book Awards have been announced.

The winning titles are:

Russell Clark Illustration Award 

  • Mrs Mo’s Monster (Paul Beavis, Gecko Press)


LIANZA Young Adult 

  • Night Vision (Ella West, A&U)


Elsie Locke Nonfiction 

  • Maori Art for Kids (Julie Noanoa & Norm Heke, Potton and Burton Publishing)


Esther Glen Junior Fiction 

  • Conrad Cooper’s Last Stand (Leonie Agnew, Puffin)


Te Kura Pounamu (Te Reo Māori) 

  • Kimihia (Te Mihinga Komene & Scott Pearson, Huia)


LIANZA Librarians’ Choice Award 

  • I Am Rebecca (Fleur Beale, Random House).


The winners were announced at a ceremony in Wellington, New Zealand, on 15 June.

The LIANZA Awards are chosen by librarians for outstanding children’s literature in New Zealand. For more information about the awards, visit the LIANZA website here.


Category: Junior Local news