Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Australian Christian Book of the Year 2015 shortlist announced

The 2015 Australian Christian Book of the Year shortlist has been announced.

The shortlisted titles are:

  • What If? (Kristen Young, Fervr)
  • The Wisdom of Islam and the Foolishness of Christianity (Richard Shumack, Island View Publishing)
  • Giving Generously (Rod Irvine, Barton Books)
  • Jonathan Edwards and the Church (Rhys Bezzant, OUP)
  • Captains of the Soul: A History of Australian Army Chaplains (Michael Gladwin, Big Sky Publishing)
  • The Gospel of the Lord (Michael Bird, Eerdmans)
  • A Doubter’s Guide to the Bible (John Dickson, Zondervan)
  • The Suburban Captivity of the Church (Tim Foster, Acorn Press)
  • Time Poor Soul Rich (Anne Winckel, Ark House Press).


The award, worth $2500, is presented annually by SparkLit, formerly known as the Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge Australia. Last year’s award was presented to The Great Bible Swindle by Bible Society CEO Greg Clarke.

The Australian Christian Book of the Year, Young Australian Christian Writer and Teen Writer awards will be announced in Melbourne on 13 August.



Category: Local news