Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Voss Literary Prize 2015 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2015 Voss Literary Prize has been announced.

The shortlisted titles, selected from a longlist of 10, are:

  • The Tribe (Michael Mohammed Ahmad, Giramondo)
  • In Certain Circles (Elizabeth Harrower, Text)
  • The Eye of the Sheep (Sophie Laguna, A&U)
  • A Million Windows (Gerard Murnane, Giramondo)
  • Merciless Gods (Christos Tsiolkas, A&U)
  • To Name Those Lost (Rohan Wilson, A&U).


Launched in 2014, the Voss Literary Prize is awarded to the best novel published in Australia in the previous year, and is dedicated to the memory of historian Vivian Robert Le Vaux Voss.

The award is managed by the Australian University Heads of English, the peak body for the study of English at Australian universities, and is judged this year by Brigitta Olubas, Helen Groth, Brenda Walker, David Ellison and Amanda Nettelbeck.

The winner will be announced on 24 November.

For more information, visit the prize website here.


Category: Local news