Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Australian, NZ art books awarded

The Art Association of Australia and New Zealand (AAANZ)—the professional body for Australian and New Zealand art historians—has announced the winners of its annual prizes.

The AAANZ Prizes ‘honour the achievements of members in publishing and research’. Among the winners in the book categories are:

Best Book Prize

  • Reframing Albrecht Durer: The Appropriation of Art, 1528-1700 (Andrea Bubenik, Ashgate Publishing)

Best Artist Book Prize

  • Some Kinds of Duration (Nicholas Mangan, 3-Ply)

Best Large Catalogue

  • Pop to Popism (ed by Wayne Tunnicliffe & Anneke Jaspers, Art Gallery of NSW).

For more information about the awards, visit the website here.



Category: Local news