Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘The Lifted Brow’ expands to book publishing, aquires debut novel

Literary magazine The Lifted Brow (TLB) will publish Melbourne-based writer and TLB contributor Briohny Doyle’s debut novel in August 2016 as the magazine expands its scope to include book publishing. Doyle’s as-yet-untitled novel is a ‘postmodern science-fiction tale in the vein of Phillip K Dick and Michel Houellebecq [that] will find audiences in...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.

 

Login

Forgot my password

Subscribe

Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.

Subscribe

 

Tags:

Category: Local news