Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Australian Romance Readers Awards 2015 winners announced

The winners of the 2015 Australian Romance Readers Awards, presented by the Australian Romance Readers Association (ARRA), have been announced, with Anne Gracie named Favourite Australian Romance Author.

Gracie also won two other main category awards: Favourite Continuing Romance Series for her ‘Chance sisters’ series (Michael Joseph), with book three in the series, The Spring Bride winning in the category of Favourite Historical Romance.

The character of Jane Chance from The Spring Bride also won a Member’s Choice award for Strongest Heroine.

The 2015 winners in the other categories were:

Favourite Paranormal Romance

  • Tribal Law (Shannon Curtis, ARRA)

Favourite Sci-Fi, Fantasy or Futuristic Romance

  • Base (Cathleen Ross, Escape)

Favourite Short or Category Romance

  • Fire Me Up (Rachael Johns, Loveswept)

Favourite Contemporary Romance

  • The Patterson Girls (Rachael Johns, Mira)

Favourite Erotic Romance

  • Anticipation (Sarah Mayberry, Small Cow Productions)

Favourite Romantic Suspense

  • Northern Heat (Helene Young, Michael Joseph)

The other Members’ Choice awards winners were:

Favourite Cover

  • The Horse Thief (Tea Cooper, Mira)

Favourite New Romance Author

  • Kerrie Paterson

The winners are chosen by ARRA members, and were announced at an awards dinner on 19 March. To see the finalists in each of the categories, visit the ARRA website here.



Category: Local news