Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Miles Franklin Literary Award 2016 longlist announced

The longlist for this year’s Miles Franklin Literary Award has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Ghost River (Tony Birch, UQP) Coming Rain (Stephen Daisley, Text) Hope Farm (Peggy Frew, Scribe) Leap (Myfanwy Jones, A&U) The World without Us (Mireille Juchau, Bloomsbury) The Hands: An Australian Pastoral (Stephen Orr, Wakefield...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news