Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Latest Wheeler Centre Hot Desk Fellowships announced

The Wheeler Centre for Books, Writing and Ideas in Melbourne has announced the successful applicants for its latest round of Hot Desk Fellowships.

The successful applicants are: Didem Caia, Bec Fary, Kerrin O’Sullivan, Melody Paloma, Angelina Mirabito, Chris Somerville, Christine Sun, Paul Dalla Rosa, Jessica Knight, Miki Perkins, Nadia Niaz, Laura Stortenbeker, Stephanie Van Schilt, Inga Hanover, Hiroki Kobayashi, Vidya Rajan, Lou Smith, Fiona Spitzkowsky, Yvette Walker, Veronica Sullivan, Fury, Lilit Thwaites and Eloise Grills.

The fellows will receive $1000 and a desk at the Wheeler Centre for two months. The selection panel included representatives from the Wheeler Centre and its resident organisations. The Wheeler Centre has provided summaries on the projects from those in the first intake here.


Category: Local news