Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Wright, Howcroft join Wheeler Centre board

Stella Prize-winning author and historian Clare Wright and Ten Network general manager Russel Howcroft have been appointed to the Wheeler Centre board.

Wright and Howcroft were appointed following the departures of publisher Di Rule and playwright Joanna Murray-Smith. They join existing board members Gabrielle Coyne, Tony Hudson, Mark Rubbo and Anita Ziemer.

The Wheeler Centre chairman Eric Beecher said: ‘We are delighted to be able to add two high calibre board members to continue our mission of developing the Wheeler Centre into an even more vibrant hub of ideas and discussion.’


Category: Local news