Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘Griffith Review’ 2016 Novella Project winners announced

The winners of the Griffith Review’s Novella Project competition have been announced.

The winning authors and their works are:

  • ‘Muse’ by Melanie Cheng
  • ‘A fulcrum of infinities’ by Graham Lang
  • ‘Datsunland’ by Stephen Orr
  • ‘The Last Taboo’ by Suzanne McCourt
  • ‘Those Boys from Jalaan’ by Daniel Jenkins.

The five authors share the $25,000 prize, which has support from the Copyright Agency Limited’s Cultural Fund.

The winners were chosen by author Nick Earls, Black Inc. publisher Aviva Tuffield and writer and Griffith Review fiction editor Sally Breen. The novellas will be published in Griffith Review 54: The Novella Project IV on 31 October.


Category: Local news