Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘ABR’ Books of the Year issue surveys publishers, writers

The Australian Book Review (ABR) has asked a dozen publishers to nominate their favourite books of 2016 published by other houses for a feature in its December issue.

The publishers nominating books they especially admired were Ben Ball (Penguin), Meredith Curnow (Random House), Madonna Duffy (UQP), Sally Heath (MUP), Michael Heyward (Text), Nathan Hollier (Monash University Press), Ivor Indyk (Giramondo), Phillipa McGuinness (NewSouth), Jane Palfreyman (A&U), Aviva Tuffield (Black Inc.), Terri-ann White (UWAP) and Geordie Williamson (Picador).

It’s the first time ABR has asked publishers to nominate their favourite books. Its ‘Books of the Year’ feature includes picks from more than 40 writers, critics, broadcasters and booksellers, including Sarah Holland-Batt, James Bradley, Peter Craven, Geraldine Doogue, and Mark Rubbo.


Category: Local news