Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Australian Romance Readers Awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of the 2016 Australian Romance Readers Awards, presented by the Australian Romance Readers Association (ARRA), have been announced, with Anne Gracie named Favourite Australian Romance Author for the second year in a row.

Gracie also won several other awards: Favourite Continuing Romance Series for her ‘Chance sisters’ series (Michael Joseph), with book four in the series, The Summer Bride, winning in the category of Favourite Historical Romance; the Member’s Choice award for Best Heroine for her character Daisy Chance; and the Member’s Choice for Favourite Couple for Daisy and Flynn.

The 2016 winners in the other categories were:

Favourite Paranormal Romance

  • Wild Embrace (Nalini Singh, Orion)

Favourite Sci-Fi, Fantasy or Futuristic Romance

  • City of Light (Keri Arthur, Little, Brown)

Favourite Short or Category Romance

  • Playing by Her Rules (Amy Andrews, Entangled)

Favourite Contemporary Romance

  • Dirty (Kylie Scott, Macmillan)

Favourite Erotic Romance

  • Bossman (Vi Keeland, Everafter)

Favourite Romantic Suspense

  • Sunset Shadows (Bronwyn Parry, Hachette)

The other Members’ Choice Award winner was:

Favourite Cover

  • Wayward Heart (Cathryn Hein, Harlequin).

The winners were chosen by ARRA members, and were announced at the Australian Romance Readers Convention in Melbourne on 25 February.

To see the finalists in each of the categories, visit the ARRA website here.


Category: Awards Local news