Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Wheeler Centre 2017 Hot Desk Fellowships announced

The Wheeler Centre has announced the successful applicants for its 2017 Hot Desk Fellowships.

The recipients are: Ingrid Baring, Mandy Beaumont, Christopher Bryant, Alexandra Collier, Grace De Morgan, Koraly Dimitriadis, Elizabeth Flux, Mindy Gill, Ana Maria Gomides, Lou Heinrich, Jane Howard, Jordi Kerr, Tim McGuire, Omar Sakr, Bobuq Sayed, Mira Schlosberg, Angela Serrano, Mia Slater, Lorelei Vashti and Khalid Warsame.

This year’s fellowship intake also includes the inaugural Playwright Hot Desk Fellowship for an emerging female playwright, which was awarded to Samantha Hill.

The fellows each receive $1000 and a desk at the Wheeler Centre for two months. The writing fellowships are supported by the Readings Foundation and the playwrighting fellowship is supported by the Just Pretending theatre group.

To read about the writing projects from the first intake, click here.


Category: Local news